softgooregon.blogg.se

Word for mac changes list bullets to squares
Word for mac changes list bullets to squares












word for mac changes list bullets to squares

I didn't manage to include pictograms, emoijs etc. I have seen your roadmap and it is impressive, but could I suggest you pass on to the powers that be one more item to be added to it - make everything that is there already, work properly first time every time. Perhaps some of it is me missing something, but these things should "just work" - that's why we use Macs. There are a few other instances of these small niggles. And selecting text can be awkward - sometimes I have to click a dozen times to get the cursor in a line of text. For example, I find snapping an object to adjacent objects hit and miss - sometimes the guide lines appear, sometimes they don't. In this respect I think AD has a little way to go yet, but I appreciate it is only version 1.2. We can work around a known missing feature but tear our hair out when things do not work as expected when the clock is ticking.

word for mac changes list bullets to squares word for mac changes list bullets to squares

While features are important, and what everyone seems to get hung up on, what is more important to professionals is reliability, accuracy and consistency. I have used AD for three days now in a real world situation and I would like to make one comment. I am enjoying using it and I will certainly be using it as my main app for producing static designs, much easier than AI and more features and better supported than Sketch. I do not mean to appear negative, I would like to see AD succeed in being an AI beater as much as you. No need to apologise, it is brilliant that this forum is well monitored and swiftly replied to. So in my book, and everybody else's, it is a bug, as all Mac applications must conform to the Mac Font and Colour standards if you want to be taken seriously. This may be what you intended, in which case I suppose you could argue that it is not a bug from your point of view if you designed it that way, but it is absolutely not expected behaviour from the users point of view when every other app does it differently and always has. However, if you then click in the box on the right (Font Variation), it will place the symbol. Instead it pastes a square box (for each and every symbol in the whole collection). I have reproduced this over and over again with every single app I own that accepts text input. It even does it in this forum window - look! ✄.

word for mac changes list bullets to squares

In Word for Mac, Pages or Notebook, if I open the character viewer, whatever font may be selected, clicking on the symbol in the main character viewer widow pastes it into the document, changing the font and displaying it in the font picker window of the application. What version are you using? And what operating system? (I am using latest Yosemite)Īlso, I have to disagree with you that this not a bug and that it behaves as expected. so be sure you are all set with tweaks before doing this.I don't have that menu item on my latest AD Beta or the Apple store version. If oyu then change font text size after the fact, you have to retweak the picture bullets all over again. 2) You will have to experiment with the padding and resave until you get it just right. 1) You cannot go transparent so it only works on plain backgrounds. That way when you insert the picture bullet, PPT will space it for the whole rectangle! In other words, imagine saving a picture of a rectangle with the image near the bottom (or top depending on your need). If you have a plain colored background for the text area in question, try taking the picture of the bullet you want and resaving with extra "padding" either above or below the key image. To my knowledge, there is no feature to vertically tweak the alignment of picture bullets they align to the centerline of the text but if you change bullet size it can go weird on you (as you know!).įor this reason I try to use font bullets as others have suggested.














Word for mac changes list bullets to squares